Hello world!

Welcome to my blog site where I post photos of my work, along with upcoming shows and events where I’ll be.

I love hand-dyeing silk and could spend all of my time in the studio whipping up fabulous creations.  But for now, weekends will have to suffice.

I focus on creating shawls, scarves and apparel that when they are worn, make women feel and look gorgeous.  The silks are yummy to the touch and when you wrap yourself in them, you feel warm, pampered and very special.

If you are looking for something special to add to your wardrobe, I sell my work during my open studio in the Fall, at the Talmadge Art Shows that occur 4 times a year here in San Diego:  www.talmadgeartshow.net

And don’t forget to sign up for my newsletter so I can send you special event announcements where I’ll be selling my hand-dyed silks.

Enjoy the photos below!

Cheers —

Karen

Fushia Silk Ruana

~ by Karen Dietz on August 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
